Grayville Government

Mayor’s Message

Dear City of Grayville,

I am honored to serve as your Mayor in our City of Grayville and to set the vision for our residents, businesses, and dedicated municipal leaders and employees. Grayville is a wonderful community that I have called home for the past 34 years. As your Mayor, I will set the bar high and lead by example with volunteerism throughout many different organizations and events.

As I traveled around Grayville during the campaign, I heard your aspirations for our community. We have cleaned up Grayville to make it a nicer place to live. We want to continue investing in our people so kids who grow up here can afford to work, live, and eventually retire here in Grayville. 

Charting the course for Grayville while building upon its strengths is an exciting endeavor. I want us to be fiscally smart and forward-thinking so that generations can continue to thrive in Grayville. I am confident, the best is yet to come from this great community! 

Sincerely,
Mayor Travis Thompson

City of Grayville Officials

Travis Thompson
Mayor

mayor@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

David Jordan
Finance Commissioner

finance@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

Sharon Walden
Treasurer

treasurer@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

JoEllen Seil
City Clerk

grayville@frontier.com
618-375-3671

Lea Rose
Deputy Clerk

deputyclerk@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

Public Works

CALL BEFORE YOU DIG!

Utilities

Donovan Baldwin
Gas Commissioner

gas@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

Tyler Howell
Water-Sewer Commissioner

water@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

Chris James
Street Commissioner

streets@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

Tiffany Cowles
Utilities Clerk

utilitiesclerk@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

Scott Irvine
Utility Manager

utilities@grayville-il.gov
618-375-3671

Police

EMERGENCY – CALL 911

Robert Hatcher
Chief of Police

police@grayville-il.gov
618-375-2351